UP MLC Election 2022: Voting in all districts including Lucknow to be held on 9th Apr, No voting in Lakhimpur and Hardoi

NewsUP MLC Election 2022: Voting in all districts including Lucknow to be...


Lucknow: UP Legislative Council elections will be held on April 9 in all the districts including Lucknow in Uttar Pradesh. Its preparations have been completed. Polling parties are being dispatched. All security arrangements have been made at the polling place. The counting of votes will take place on 12.

Lucknow: Ten polling stations have been set up in Lucknow for the Legislative Council elections told District Election Officer Abhishek Prakash. He said that centers have been set up in the municipal offices of Malihabad, Mal, Bakshi Ka Talab, Chinhat, Kakori, Sarojininagar, Gosaiganj, Mohanlalganj, Nagaram and Hazratganj in Lucknow. The total number of voters in Lucknow is 4018. Five zonal and 10 sector magistrates have been posted in Lucknow district, while six zonal and 17 sector magistrates have been posted in Unnao district. Besides, 27 micro observers have also been deployed.

Ayodhya: According to District Election Officer Nitish Kumar, tight security arrangements have been made for peaceful polling. The constituency includes Faizabad as well as Ambedkar Nagar district. There are three candidates in the fray. There is a direct fight between outgoing Legislative Council member and Samajwadi Party candidate Hiralal Yadav and former MP and BJP candidate Hari Om Pandey. The name of the third independent candidate is Narendra Dev. There are 4042 voters. Among the voters are 1968 of Faizabad and 2074 of Ambedkar Nagar. Preferably 1, 2 and 3 will be written in Hindi, English and Roman on the ballot paper with purple pen only. 172 polling assistants have been given for the voting of disabled, illiterate and blind voters. Of these, 96 are from Faizabad and 76 are from Ambedkar Nagar.

Read More: Samajwadi Party will pressurise the government over job issue : Akhilesh yadav

Ambedkar Nagar: Voting will be held on April 9 at nine polling places for MLC elections. Polling parties along with security forces will leave in a reserved vehicle from the collectorate premises on Friday. Each polling party consists of four polling personnel. The polling parties will come back to the Collectorate at the conclusion of the polling. From here, sealed ballot boxes will be sent to the strong room of Ayodhya district under the protection of SDM Sadar Pawan Jaiswal and CO Sadar Ashok Kumar. There are three candidates here. In this, Dr. Hari Om Pandey from BJP, outgoing MLC Hiralal Yadav from SP and independent Narendra Dev Tiwari are standing in the electoral fray. NOTA has no place in this election. After examining the applications of 140 voters seeking an ally in MLC elections, only 76 voters were found eligible for this facility. Apart from this, their applications have been rejected considering 64 voters as ineligible.

Amethi: 13 block headquarters have been made polling stations. 1675 voters of Amethi will cast their votes for Amethi and Sultanpur joint candidates. In which Pradhan – 682, BDC – 877, MLA – 04, MLC – 02, DDC – 36, councilor – 75, female voters – 806 and male voters – 869 will exercise their franchise.

Balrampur: Polling parties will leave from the Collectorate auditorium on Friday to conduct the MLC elections in the district. On April 9, 1913 voters of the district will exercise their right. There will be one polling party each for nine blocks while one polling party will be kept in reserve. Polling on the blocks will start from 8 am and will continue till 4 pm. Additional District Magistrate Ram Abhilash told that there are 1913 voters in the district. There are 1052 males and 861 females in this.

Gonda: The departure of the polling parties for the Legislative Council Member (MLC) election has started. On April 9, 4908 voters of Gonda and Balrampur will elect the new MLC. Polling personnel were called to the collectorate at 9 o’clock on Friday for the MLC elections. Separate counters have been set up in the premises to record the attendance of polling personnel and to provide material. Three candidates are in the fray for the Gonda local authority seat. 26 polling stations have been set up in Gonda and Balrampur. 4908 voters will elect the new representative on Saturday. The Block Headquarters and District Panchayat Office have been made polling stations for voting. Returning Officer/DM Dr. Ujjwal Kumar told that 403 voters have taken helpers this time for cooperation in the election. The illiterate and physically challenged voters are included in the helper. 174 helpers are from Gonda and 129 from Balrampur.

Rae Bareli: The administration is very serious about whether the voting should be fair and fearless. Four candidates are in the fray from the district in the MLC elections. One of the candidates had given his support to the BJP candidate. In the election, 2480 voters including MPs, MLAs, Zilla Panchayat members, Pradhans, BDCs, councilors, presidents of the bodies will vote. 25 polling parties have been formed to conduct the polls, out of which seven polling parties will remain in reserve. Static magistrates, micro observers will be deployed at all polling stations.

Barabanki: 15 polling parties have been dispatched from Rural Development Agency (DRDA) for voting in MLC elections. There are 2854 voters in the election. Three candidates are contesting for one post. BJP MLC candidate Angad Singh, Rajesh Yadav Raju from SP are contesting as independent candidate in Ramdhiraj election of Sarairawat Kherwa of Haidergarh

Read More: BJP weighing options before inducting Shivpal into the camp

Share post:



More like this

Wipro Chairman Rishad Premji takes almost 50% pay cut

Rishad Premji, the Chairman of Wipro has taken an almost 50%...

MP-MLA court finds Azam Khan not guilty in hate speech case

Lucknow: There was a piece of good news for...

Adani Capital plans to raise Rs 1,000 cr – Rs 1,500 cr

Adani Group which has been led by Gautam Adani aims...

TCS gets Rs 15,000-crore BSNL deal to deploy 4G network in India

Tata Consultancy Services - TCS has got a deal of Rs....