Pawar himself, Sena-UBT leaders to take part in Bharat Jodo Yatra

NationalPawar himself, Sena-UBT leaders to take part in Bharat Jodo Yatra


Although Sena-UBT chief Uddhav Thackeray may not take part in the Yatra, his son Aditya Thackeray and a high-level team of his party will join the march when it enters Maharashtra on November 7.

Mumbai: The 3,570-km Bharat Jodo Yatra led by Congress’s Member of Parliament from Wayanad in Kerala Rahul Gandhi has completed more than 1,200 kilometres. Many non-governmental organisations and social workers have joined the march which has drawn lakhs of people. Meanwhile, the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and Shiv Sena-Utthav Balasaheb Thackeray (Shiv Sena UBT) are all set to take part in the march when it enters Maharashtra next month, party sources said on Thursday.

According to reports, NCP president Sharad Pawar himself will join the Yatra. From the Shiv Sena (UBT), former minister Aditya Thackeray and other senior leaders will take part in it. Nevertheless, they have yet to mention the venue and dates for their joining the march.

Sources further said that Sena-UBT chief Uddhav Thackeray may not be able to take part in the Yatra because of the present political situation in the state. He will deploy a high-level team of leaders to express solidarity with the Congress.

The march is slated to enter Maharashtra on November 7. The Congress has decided to organise two rallies in Nanded and in Buldhana districts of Maharashtra. After addressing a rally in Nanded, Rahul Gandhi will move to Hingoli, Washim, Akola and Buldhana. Another will be held in Shegaon. Before entering Madhya Pradesh, the Yatra will cover five districts in Maharashtra in 13 days, sources further said, adding that senior Congress leaders like Nana Patole, Balasaheb Thorat, Ashok Chavan, Manikrao Thakre, Naseem Khan and many others have made a plan for success of the Yatra in the state. There will be a direct interaction between Rahul Gandhi and locals.

Political observers say that three parties, which were part of the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) whose government fell on June 30 this year, will have an opportunity to unite again through the Yatra. Besides, the NCP and Sena-UBT, many social workers, farmers’ organisations, and non-voluntary groups will take part in the Yatra.

Share post:



More like this

What Budget 2023 Offers The Auto Industry?

Auto Desk - Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman introduce...

Sobhita Dhulipala Looks Mesmerising, See Her Pictures!

Entertainment Desk - The southern beauty Sobhita Dhulipala is...

Places to Visit in Visakhapatnam!

Lifestyle Desk - Andhra Pradesh’s Chief Minister YS Jagan...

Janhvi Kapoor Is A Sight For Sore Eyes In Her Sensuous Outfits!

Entertainment Desk - Janhvi Kapoor is slaying her fashion...