Ind vs NZ: Who will become the first official emperor of test cricket

Ind vs NZ: Who will become the first official emperor of test...


Ind vs NZ: Who will become the first official emperor of test cricket

Southampton: With millions of fans expecting the Indian team to take on New Zealand in the final of the first World Test Championship here on Friday, Virat Kohli’s ‘aggression’ to reign in Test cricket will face Kane Williamson’s ‘cool captaincy’. Despite being considered a top priority for cricketers, five-day cricket after a glorious history of 144 years had to introduce the World Test Championship to grab the attention of the spectators.

As far as Kohli is concerned, despite being India’s most successful Test captain and one of the best batsmen in the world, he has not been able to win any title. He has proved his power as a captain. However, comparison with Mahendra Singh Dhoni has not been easy for him. Kohli needs one more title.

The measure of success in India is considered to be a title and the kind of respect and love Dhoni got by winning the World Cup, Kohli must be missing it. He would like to bridge that gap through this final. Williamson, on the other hand, has an army of talented and adored cricketers from all over the world. Even though they are playing against India, there is no dearth of admirers for Williamson’s cover drive, Devon Conway’s aggressive batting, Trent Boult’s bowling.

He is the ‘gentleman’ of cricket who has been winning hearts with his game and demeanor. After the World Cup final, there will hardly be any cricket lover who is not his admirer. The Indian team’s challenge will not be easy for them. The winning team will receive $1.6 million in prize money, along with a World Test Championship mace. There are many cricketers who could not win the World Cup and for them this final will be no less than the World Cup. Cheteshwar Pujara will be ready to take on Neil Wegner’s short deliveries on his body. Ajinkya Rahane has grown in stature after the series against Australia and he would like to maintain the momentum.

India’s most experienced Test cricketer Ishant Sharma, who has been playing international cricket for 14 years, will be eager to win the World Championship. On paper both the teams look level, but in favorable seam and swing conditions, the Kiwis can wreak havoc and England experienced this in the recent Test series.

The final match has its own pressure and who can understand it better than Rohit Sharma or Shubman Gill going to open the innings. Both will have to face the new ball from Tim Southee and Boult. Rohit has been successful in India, but the real test of his technique and attitude will be in this final and then the series against England. Rishabh Pant and Wegener’s collision will also be interesting. On the other hand, New Zealand’s new star Conway will have to face Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami.

Teams :
India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jameson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Aijaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wegner, BJ Watling, Will Young.

Umpires: Richard Ellingworth, Michael Gough

Match referee: Chris Broad

Match Time: 3 pm. From 30.

Share post:



More like this

BJP-Kamal Nath rumors: On Nakul Nath’s remarks regarding his candidacy

Amidst speculations that Kamal Nath is affiliating with the...

Rajasthan Congress MLA Mahendrajeet Singh Malviya Set to Join BJP

Congress MLA and former Rajasthan Cabinet Minister Mahendrajeet Singh...

Bollywood Inspiration: Unveiling the Success Story of Rashmika Mandana

The splendid tale of Rashmika Mandanna’s rise from a...