Plan sent to rename Ayodhya wards after Ashok Singhal, Kalyan Singh


    Ayodhya: There are plans to rename the municipal wards after those who led the struggle for Ram temple construction in Ayodhya. To do that, the Municipal Corporation of Ayodhya recently sent a proposal to the UP government, sources said on Tuesday. A list sent to the government includes the names of Kalyan Singh, Ashok Singhal and others.

    Read also: Ayodhya: Yogi lays foundation stone for Ram Mandir’s Garbh Grih

    According to the plan, a ward will be renamed after Mahant Abhiram Das, who was also one of the architects of the Ayodhya movement. Similarly, a few other words will be named after a few national heroes. Ratthaveli ward will be renamed after martyr Abdul Hameed. Likewise, Begumganj Gadhaiya ward will be called Ambedkar ward, Fatehganj ward as Jai Prakash Narain ward and Haiderganj ward as Nanakpura ward. There are 60 wards in Ayodhya.

    Read also: UP News- Yogi Govt bans sale of liquor in Ayodhya near Ram Temple complex after Mathura

    Exit mobile version