England announced 30 players to practice Test series against West Indies

SportsEngland announced 30 players to practice Test series against West Indies


England announced 30 players to practice Test series against West Indies

England have added three county coaches to the team to help them prepare for the 30-man squad for the three-Test series next month against the West Indies. Glenn Chappell, Richard Dawson and Matthew Walker have been added to the team, who are the head coaches of Lancashire, Glocestershire and Kent respectively. The trio will join the team at Southampton’s Agias Bowl from Tuesday. The players and coaches will be in a biologically safe environment, preparing and training at the ground and the hotel associated with it till the first Test starting on July 8. Meanwhile players will undergo regular testing due to the corona virus epidemic.

There will be a three-day warm-up match from July 1, after which the team of the first Test will be announced. The second and third Tests will be played at Manchester’s Old Trafford where the West Indies team is preparing. The training group also includes Moin Ali, who has not played Test cricket since the second Ashes Test in August last year. Eight rising players are also part of the training group of which Saqib Mahmood, Lewis Gregory and Matt Parkinson have made international debut in limited overs cricket.

England said assistant coach Paul Collingwood would take charge of the ODI team. The team is expected to host Ireland for the three-match series. England are also scheduled to play one-day internationals against Pakistan and Australia but the schedule of the matches has not been confirmed yet.

The England team is as follows: Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Joffra Archer, Jonathan Bairstow, Dominic Bess, James Bracey, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jose Butler, Jack Crowley, Sam Curren, Joe Denali, Ben Fox, Lewis Gregory, Keaton Jennings, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Saqib Mehmood, Craig Overton, Jamie Overton, Matthew Parkinson, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes, Ollie Stone, Amar Virdi, Chris Woakes and Mark Wood.

Share post:



More like this

Kamran Akmal Apologizes to Harbhajan Singh for Disrespectful Comments on Arshdeep Singh’s religion

A comment made by former Pakistani wicketkeeper-batter Kamran Akmal...

Important Guide to Renew Your Bike Insurance in June 2024

As June 2024 approaches, all two-wheeler owners must ensure...

Terror Attack in Reasi Raises Security Concerns

At least ten people lost their lives when a...

How to Apply for PAN Card Online in India – A Complete Guide

Applying for a PAN card online in India has...