Double Super Over Rules Explained: Eligibility for Batting and Bowling

SportsDouble Super Over Rules Explained: Eligibility for Batting and Bowling

Date:

In the cricket world, if anyone says dead rubbers are boring, then the India vs Afghanistan match proves it wrong. In one of the T20I finishes, the winner is determined by a double super over. It is the first time in international cricket history. In spite of both teams scoring 212 runs in 20 overs and 16 more in 1st super oval of the contest, there is nothing to separate both teams. To split the deadlock, the 2nd super oval has to be called for and followed a controversial and dramatic topsy-turvy turn of events, and India managed the T20I. 

Who, when, what, how, and where says? All we covered in this news. The cricket boundary counts away after the World Cup 2019 final between New Zealand and England and lays to double super oval.

The same bowler can not bowl the 2nd one Super Over.

A bowler who has bowled the first Super Over isn’t always eligible to run the second time around; that’s why neither Azmatullah Omarzai nor Mukesh Kumar has been given the ball in the second Super Over. Both quicks had bowled out of their skins to concede 16 – the variety might also sound big, but it was top-sufficient in the context of figuring it out over. With the match heading into every other set of 6 runs, Afghanistan had to show to Fareed Ahmed. 

What’s with the batting passed?

A team batting first has to bat 2d in the subsequent pass. Like the case with any Super Over, the same rule applies to the 2nd one properly. A crew that batted 2d in the unique 20 overs, on tying the fit, will have to bat first in the Super Over, the cause why Afghanistan batted first after matching India’s 212/4 with 212/6 of their choice. And considering the fact that India batted second, it was no surprise to see them play the first innings of the 2nd one Super Over. 

If the bowler cannot bowl, but the batter can bat

According to MCC legal guidelines, a batter who has been disregarded in 1st Super Over can not bat in the second. Before the Super Over starts, each group finalizes a listing of batters they have opted for. If a batter is listed for the first Super Over but did not bat or wasn’t disregarded, he remains eligible to bat in the 2nd Super Over. Similarly, if he/she is retired hurt, the player is in the regulations to have another cross.

Conclusion 

Well, if so, your guess is as suitable as ours. The player then enters a 3r Super Over. And this is going on and on until a winner is decided. In closing night’s sport, two times has a match been determined in a Double Super Over – the IPL 2020 fixture between Mumbai Indians and Punjab Kings marked the first example. The global is but to witness a triple Super Over – but given the rate at which cricket is evolving, do now not rule it out. We will see it for just when even though it stays to be visible.

Share post:

Subscribe

Popular

More like this
Related

Rajnath Singh Honors Asian and Para Games Medallists with Cash Rewards

Rajnath Singh, Defence Minister said on Saturday that Armed...

Celebrities expected to attend the pre-wedding festivities of Anant Ambani

The festivities will be attended by various celebs like...

CBI raids the residence of former governor of J&K Satya Pal Malik

CBI raids the residence of former governor of J&K...