PM Modi to be given Lokmanya Tilak National Award

NationalPM Modi to be given Lokmanya Tilak National Award


Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be receiving Lokmanya Tilak National Award on 1 August, Tuesday in Pune in Maharashtra. The Prime Minister of India will also be laying the foundation stone for different development projects. It is reported that Modi will also perform pooja at Dagdusheth Mandir in Pune before receiving the honor.

Prime Minister Modi paid tribute to the sons of Guru Govind Singh on “Veer Bal Divas”

A statement released by the Prime Minister’s Office – PMO said that Modi will be visiting Pune on August 1 and at around 11 am, he will perform ‘darshan and pooja’ at Dagdusheth Mandir. At 11.45 am, he will be provided with the Lokmanya Tilak National Award. Later, at 12.45 pm, the Prime Minister will flag off metro trains and launch and lay the foundation stone for various development projects.

Pune Land Scam: ED Attaches Properties of NCP Leader

Modi will be flagging off metro trains at the two corridors of Pune Metro Phase I. These sections will run from Phugewadi station to Civil Court station and Garware College station to Ruby Hall Clinic station. In 2016, Modi laid the foundation of the Metro project. The new sections of Pune Metro Phase I will connect places such as Shivaji Nagar, Civil Court, Pune Municipal Corporation office, Pune RTO, and Pune Railway Station.

Pune Metro Phase I inauguration is a vital step that attains the vision Modi to give people of the country modern and environment-friendly mass rapid urban transport systems. Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj is the inspiration behind the designs of a few of the metro stations on the route.

The Chhatrapati Sambhaji Udyan Metro Station and Deccan Gymkhana metro stations are reported to bear a unique design comparing the headgear worn by soldiers of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj – which are also called “Mavala Pagadi”.

Prime Minister Modi will also launch the Waste to Energy Plant under Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC). The project has been created at a cost of Rs 300 crore. About 2.5 lakh MT of waste yearly will be used to produce electricity.

Modi will also be handing over more than 1,280 houses built under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana by PCMC in order to work on his mission of providing housing for all. He will also be providing more than 2,650 PMAY houses created by the Pune Municipal Corporation. Also, Modi will also lay the foundation stone for around 1,190 PMAY houses to be completed by the PCMC, and of more than 6,400 houses built by the Pune Metropolitan Region Development Authority.

The award was formed by Tilak Smarak Mandir Trust in 1983, to celebrate the legacy of Lokmanya Tilak. The award is conferred upon dignitaries who worked for the growth of the country and whose work has been extraordinary. It is given each year on 1 August, which is also the death anniversary of Lokmanya Tilak.

Prime Minister Modi will be ranked as the 41st recipient of the award. Earlier, the award was presented to famous people such as Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma, Pranab Mukherjee, Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Indira Gandhi, Manmohan Singh, N. R. Narayana Murthy, E. Sreedharan and others.


Share post:



More like this