Congress released second list for Manipur polls 

ManipurCongress released second list for Manipur polls 


Congress released second list for Manipur polls 

The Congress presented its second list of ten candidates for the Manipur assembly poll on Tuesday.

Read also- Battle for UP: Congress withdraw candidates against Akhilesh, Shivpal

The second list includes nominees such as Hijam Nutanchandra Singh of Thangmeiband, Moirangthem Momo Singh of Sagolband, Ningombam Helendro Singh of Yaiskul, and Ningthoujam Biren Singh of Sekmai are all running for the Congress (SC).

Ningthoujam Joykumar Singh of Bishenpur, Pukhrem Sharatchandra Singh of Moirang, Badrur Rahman of Jiribam, Dr. Jangkhopao Haokip of Chandel (ST), Kipgen of Kangpokpi, and Mangchinkhup Paite of Churachandpur have also been awarded tickets by the party (ST).

Read also- Former Congress Leader, Jagmohan Singh Kang join AAP with his sons

On January 22, the party issued its first list of 40 candidates, including former chief minister Okram Ibobi Singh, who is running for the assembly seat of Thoubal.

Manipur’s 60-member assembly will be elected in two stages on February 27 and March 3. The outcome will be announced on March 10th.

Share post:



More like this

Stunning Palaces In Rajasthan For Dream Wedding!

Lifestyle Desk - Rajasthan is one of the popular...

DIY Home Remedies To Reduce Dark Circles!

Lifestyle Desk - Dark circles are a common skin...

Suzuki Gixxer 250 and Gixxer Series Launched With New Colour Schemes

Auto Desk - Suzuki launched Suzuki Gixxer 250 and...